coat of arms

New Cabinet Sworn-In

Maseru – Twenty-two Cabinet Ministers and five Deputy Ministers were sworn-in during a ceremony administered by the Chief Justice Nthomeng Majara and Justice Ts’eliso Monaphathi at the Royal Palace in Maseru.

The ceremony that took almost three hours was witnessed by among others His Majesty King Letsie III, Prime Minister Dr. Motsoahae Thabane and his Spouse, Heads of Diplomatic Missions in Lesotho, Members of Parliament and other Senior Government Officials.

Honourable Monyane Moleleki was sworn-in as the Deputy Prime Minister and the Minister responsible for Parliamentary Affairs, while Honourable Thesele Maseribane is now the Minister of Public Service, while Honourable Keketso Rants’o is the Minister of Labour and Employment.

Other ministers include Honourable Joang Molapo who is the Minister of Communications, Science and Technology, the Minister of Gender, Youth and Sports Honourable Kabelo Mafura and the Minister of Finance Dr. Moeketsi Majoro, as well as Honourable Temeki Ts’olo who is the Minister in the Prime Minister’s Office.

Meanwhile, a Political Analyst Professor Kopano Makoa has called on government to implement agendas they used to campaign as they are regulators the public will use to assess their work.


Related News

Comments are closed